Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 9 Night Sky

I wanted to create something for AT9 as I love this challenge, but time was running away with me today - far too much of that paid work to do sadly!
After faffing about with several shots I've decided to go with a version of tonight's sky at dusk.  I think it may not subscribe to everyone's definition of 'Abstract' ( possibly too obvious what the original image was) but I am inspired by Honeycombebeach today, both her image and her journal entry where she quotes Picasso as saying that you have to start with something...and then remove all traces of reality.   I think I may not have removed enough traces of reality but I still find it quite pleasing.  Today's extra is an alternative version which I actually find a bit scary (hence not my first choice) but a great deal of the reality has definitely been removed! 

Update:  I was so late posting last night, I didn't have time to say what I did!  The sky picture was saturated with colour and given  'Pinch' and 'Liquefy' filters in Photoshop .  The 'Liquefy' filter lets you distort the image freehand. 
With the extra image I've led you up the garden path! It's not the sky but an earlier shot of pink gerbera treated to the ink outlines filter and given a colour filter!  Clearly so removed from reality that I didn't recognise it myself! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.