RedDevil

By RedDevil

How to Entertain on a Train!

On my way into town to have lunch with a friend today, I boarded the train along with a young man struggling with a backpack, his breakfast  and a large soft cased musical instrument.
 
A brief conversation ensued…. Me: Oooh is that a celtic harp?  Him: yes, would you like to see it…  He then proceeded to play for a few minutes, keeping me and a number of passengers entertained. 
 
Evidently he was off to Uni to take an important Finance exam and appreciated the temporary distraction.
 
We enjoyed a 35-minute journey chatting about music, instruments, theatre and ballet, he even played one of his own compositions.
 

At the end of the journey, he thanked me for taking his mind of his upcoming exam.   Now you tell me….. ……who was the lucky one here!


Not a brilliant photo, but an enjoyable journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.