Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Unfurling

Last year I really wanted to capture my poppies unfurling, but by the time I got outside, having sorted the children they had always popped of their covers. This year the kids are a bit more selfsufficient and can be left for a few moments over breakfast while I run out into the garden into the rain.

It is so nice to finally have some flowers in the garden this year, even if they don't last long in the wind. Thanks to the weather this year my beautiful lilac tree didn't flower, neither did any of my three clematis and my roses are far, far behind last year when they were alread in full bloom according to Blip.

Back to a normal busy Monday now that sickness has passed us by, although William has had a couple of really disturbed nights so I can't help but think he has something brewing. School run, a few jobs, gym for me, creche for William, quick lunch and on to the breastfeeding drop in. Then race to pick up Carys from school and on to ballet. Back for homework and tea. Phew, I am tired just thinking about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.