In My World

By JoanneInOz

Black Velvet

How did I forget to take my camera with me when I went out today? Oh yes, that's right. I was just about to leave when I noticed that Miss Tibbs had brought a dark brown mouse into the house! After mouse removal had been completed, off I went, forgetting to pick up my camera. :(

Later this afternoon I had a wander around the garden, taking heaps of photos of flowers, fruit trees, sugar cane fields and the ocean, but as I headed back towards the house, there was today's blip.

Sitting in the sun, looking for all the world as if she was wearing a coat of black velvet, was my beautiful, camera shy Tess.

Today though, she didn't need to look towards the camera. The look of contentment on her face was just what I wanted to capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.