There were whales!!!!

I thought I had discovered a new blowhole in the cliffs. The sound was like wind through a PVC Pipe. But no!! 3 whales! I think they were humpbacks, gnarly with barnacles, a calf and two others. How exciting! I had gone down to the cliffs above Canal Rocks for the sunset, which was a bit of a fizzer, with my daughter to whom I have lent my old canon 600D. Well we were chuffed when we saw these majestic creatures. No breaches, just a few blows and heads up but still wonderful. No pics were worth uploading - a bit too nondescript....

Miss E has just burnt her finger on a light fitting (mucking around when it's bedtime) so she has chosen this image for Ninnie's blip for the day. (It was the parents fault, not ours!!)

Many thanks also for the stars and hearts for yesterday's sunrise over the Swan River, most appreciated :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.