HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

As yet, not identified!

What a day! First day out on our boat and I was terrified! The waves seemed to be so high and I thought the riding of the waves was incredibly scary with the boat slapping down again after every crest, I'm afraid I was a real wimp and until I spotted an Osprey high up on a little island (called Cat Island because of its reseblance) I was not a good passenger/ sailor! Anyway the test went well and with the power on the ride smoothed out, although to me the speed it accelerated up to was also an issue! I'm going to have to be more trusting of the Captain! Getting back so smoothly and so beautifully maneuvered onto the waiting trailer, I felt rather stupid. Next time the sea will be a bit calmer & I will be less nervous. Anyway back at my Wadi on the way home there were so many birds, one of them was this rather beautiful Stilt like bird, this being the juvenile-& as yet unidentified! Can anyone help please? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.