Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Bookshop floating on the Canal

The above picture is a bookshop barge which goes up and down the canal.  It is very fascinating to see and peruse.  It is not actually the picture I was going to post as I was behind Kings Cross Station at the canal and was checking out the developments there.  It is fascinating to go every few weeks to see how it changes.  There is a small pool they have constructed with various types of plants in different sections of the construction around the pool.  There is a viewing platform that you can go up to take pictures of the area below but the light was completely in the wrong direction today for a good picture to give you an idea of how they have done it.  People were going there for a swim as I was leaving so its obviously open to the public now.  I will put one of my bad pictures to give you an idea.  For anyone who knows Granary Square its up the side street passed The Granary Restaurant.

I walked along the canal from Granary Square to Camden Lock. I had already walked to swimming this morning and swam a wonderful 64 lengths of the pool (1 mile) the longest swim since I broke my shoulder. I am now exhausted Zzzzzz. Have a great weekend and down here it is a Bank Holiday so we have Monday off too!! My daughter will be relieved to have a rest from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.