Red Arrows Flypast

The Red Arrows' annual air display, due to have taken place today as a regular part of Dartmouth Regatta, was cancelled a few hours ago by the CAA (Campaign Against Aviation AKA Civil Aviation Authority). Desperately sad for the victims' familes, as the recent tragic air accident at Shoreham was, this is another example of an authoritarian knee-jerk reaction to a one-off incident: Ban all air displays. So the talented Red Arrows team of pilots, in their last year before disbanding, are denied the chance to show off their talents after months and months of rigorous training, and allowed simply to do a flypast in formation - higher than usual - so difficult to see even with my new camera with its stronger zoom.

I am writing this in Notepad to add to my blip IF I am able to post it. Basically, I've loaded the picture into U-Lead as I believe, if I crop the picture, it removes data from the photo. That way, I hope to bypass the stupid software that is preventing me from posting photos taken on my new Lumix camera. So, if it works, here's my blip for today. Well, that's fine as long as I have access to my laptop, but when I'm away from home it will be impossible unless I drag my laptop with me. Meanwhile, surprise surprise, Polarude have not bothered responding to my request for help beyond sending an auto-response with a link to a site that triggers warnings of Insecure Site - Your Password and Privacy are at Risk! 'They' - whoever 'They' are  - apparently do not give tuppence for the users of this site, even those who are paid-up full members! Sigh.

Many thanks to those of you who've been kind enough, and savvy enough, to give me advice on ways round the problem. If you are reading this, then it means that one method of avoiding their 'glitch' as they refer to it (in the past tense!) has worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.