Easyspace

Can someone wake me when March is over?

The sun actually came out this morning, to be fair. We had a couple of downpours in the afternoon, but the sun kept on shining through the rain.

I got the first injection of rabies vaccine this morning. I'd gone to a private travel clinic, not because I want to pay for health services I've already paid for through my taxes, but because my GP practice "suggested" the private place whilst making clear (1) they know little about prevention of nasty diseases acquired abroad and (2) care even less.

The travel clinic agreed with my assessment of the position, so that was nice.

Their advice was good. I do have time to get all 3 stages of the vaccination done before departure next month. I will also be here and able to go to the clinic at the time the 3 injections have to be given. Stage 2 next Friday. Stage 3 the week of departure.

The project reimburses these medical costs.

The Ghana High Commission sent a text to confirm my visa application had arrived. Later I got an email to confirm I'd submitted everything they need. Very efficient and so far so good. Let's hope all the paperwork is in order.  

The Blip is the business centre where I became rabid. Keep your dogs out of my way, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.