Road to the old barn

I went to Ruckle Park this morning looking for Leading Lines, the monthly challenge.   I'm not completely happy with this shot and would have blipped the extra bird's eye view of the farmer and his dog taken through the coop, but I don't think I'll have another chance to find leading lines.  :)
It was absolutely wonderful to wake up to the sounds of heavy rain!  It hasn't lasted, although we should get some more in the next couple of days.  I doubt we'll get as much as the lower mainland though.   A summer storm is hitting Vancouver, with so much rain that there's a warning of flash floods because the ground is too dry and hard for the rain to penetrate.   The forecast is for more rain in four days than there's been in the last four months!   And because of the dry ground, drought conditions are expected to continue.  Crazy weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.