Happy Bee

A lovely day with lots of sunshine.

Our day started early with a visit to Hospital for an echo-cardiograph of my heart. We had a couple of hours to spare before my appointment with my Cardiologist so we went to the Botanic Gardens for breakfast and then a walk round the Gardens. The sun was warm and very bright and there were lots of bees around. I only had my iPhone with me but I managed to get a few shots, especially this one with the busy bee. There was also a bee in evidence in the extra photo of a beautiful purple flower on one of the trees.

Back to the Hospital and a good chat with the Cardiologist. She is concerned at the deterioration of my heart function and has ordered some kind of nuclear test. I don't think I will be anywhere near a reactor - they just inject some nuclear liquid - hmmmm.

On the way home we put the car into the Garage to have new brake pads and went for an excellent lunch before going back to find that the work was done at lower cost than was quoted - result.

That being enough for one day we both had a good rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.