People at Work #2

HEATHER

In addition to Blake, who just polished off a bowl of Macadamia nuts that was on the kitchen counter, we have Rudy today. He is here because the tree trimmer was going to be working in Dana and Jim's front yard, and he barks non-stop at anybody working outside there. Good idea in theory except that he barks non-stop wherever he is, so he might as well bark in their house which is empty!

After painting the patch job where we had a fuse box next to the hot tub moved, I raced off to an 8am Pilates class, and on to see Heather, our favorite Physician's Assistant at Redwood Family Dermatology. She's probably removed enough bits and pieces from OilMan and me to replace the strip I'm about to tear from Rudy! In spite of the slow torture, OilMan says she can do anything to him!

It was not easy taking a picture with my left hand of Heather performing a biopsy on my right forearm, but I liked appreciated the look of concentration behind her stylish glasses!

I can't say that there is anything invisible about Heather, but in her own way, she definitely improves the quality of our lives, and manages to make it almost fun at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.