An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Are you looking at me?

Not a very inspired image, but after chasing around the garden after more exotic birds, who all promptly flew away as soon as I opened the door, I resorted to taking this cheeky magpie through the dirty kitchen window as it was sitting on my deck railing.

I'm very excited as I have finally discovered how to get RAW images from my camera to the computer! I admit to not actually putting much effort into trying to do this, after failing the first time, when the camera was new (I don't think the converter was out yet). But after reading about the benefits of RAW, I decided to have another go - especially as I have upgraded to CS6 recently - and it works! Now to do some practising and playing with files.....

(This was not a RAW file and it was starting to get dark, so there's a bit of hand held fuzziness)
Also - I keep trying to edit the thumbnail preview, but it never saves the changes I make! It looks daft as a headless bird on the thumbnail! Any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.