Safely past the MAMILs ...

... she entered Bambina to order the much needed first coffee of the day.

A least there were only three cyclists having breakfast after(?) their Saturday morning ride. On other occasions I have seen as many as a dozen here at Bambina Cafe on Ponsonby Road. This is also the cafe where the Man in the Hat (with or without his hat) enjoys his coffee and reads a book.

Sneaking into the photo on the left is a view into the neighbouring cafe, Dizengoff. Later in the day, that is a much busier cafe. 

I saw this on my run this morning. This afternoon I helped my older daughter get a car. She has been using my old Nissan Tino after her own car failed a WOF test and she has needed a more reliable car. At 16 or 17 years old the Tino would struggle to lay claim to reliability. Indeed, only a couple of weeks ago, the starter motor jammed, and we needed the AA to help get it going, following which was an expensive service. 

Now, somewhat belatedly, S and I are at the beach house.

Postscript: I realised that I did not identify the bird in yesterday's blip as a greenfinch. Nor did I indicate that the bird in the air as an extra is a skylark. I have remedied that oversight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.