An Invincible Summer.....

By TheFlipFlopper

Farewell to Rome

On my return from Rome I have returned to BlipFoto.....
I have missed being on here, lots of catching up to do but I'll try my best to be more active!

This is a post date from my last day in Rome.

What a beautiful and magical city, with something special around every corner.
Most of all, the Trevi Fountain which was literally around the corner from my hotel.
Just a 2 minute walk away, or a very excited 30 second skip :)

We walked everywhere and the heat was magnificent.....It was exhausting, but a very happy exhaustion, knowing that it meant I'd made the most of each day having seen as much as I could have. Yet I still feel, after 6 days there was still much more I hadn't seen.....many things I hadn't eaten, and still many many more gelato to be had.

I will definitely go back. And now my parents want to go, so I might have to take them.....

Rome, thank you, for now.....
See you again soon
xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.