youngies journey

By youngie66

Dedication

This plaque was on my list of blips for a while now it was right opposite from my 20th of May blip during the Victory Parade anyhow the story is that sadly this was the first ever Edinburgh Firefighter to be killed in the line of duty when a pub burst into flames it was a pub in the Gorgie/Dalry area of Edinburgh that as I occasionally drank in the Balmoral bar myself in my younger days there but this is a dedication to Ewan Williamson who sadly lost his life that day saving others from harm so as I have a sub (Crofty) that is also a firefighter in Glasgow I would like to take this opportunity to say thanks for what you do on a daily basis by putting your lives at risk without hesitation to save the lives of others and to all firefighters in the world you are amazing people and thanks for everything you do

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.