Cosmosellie

By cosmosellie

200- Time to cut the lawn

A huge thanks to all you blippers who have been supporting me reaching the 200. I know to some of you this is not very far along your road but to me it is a huge achievement. I never thought I would make it this far. Thanks too to blip central who have also done their bit. Thanks for all the advice I have recieved - much appreciated by a novice like myself.

I won't ramble on- as I have a tendency to do.
A note about yesterday's bird that many people were concerned about. He seems very healthy and the lack of feathers has not impaired his ability to fly or feed well. He is growing well and apart from losing his downy feathers before growing their replacements he looks fine. There have been a number of similar chicks who have grown up well. There is one who had no feathers at all on his head and now has a few quills.


And finally-happy blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.