Haikography

By JanBee

Night Owl

Wax and clay,
Flickers with seeming fierce life,
Conjured from shadows.


Bought this owl lantern when visiting madchickenwoman..... I love his slightly cross looking face..... it's amazing how the flickering candle inside creates the effect of someone watching you ......

A quiet end to a frustrating day .... upgraded our broadband to super-fast fibre .... allegedly, but in the process of the enabling the fibre, the BT engineer somehow managed to disable the attached phone line .... which happens to be my business line ...  apparently they will fix it within a week ... yes a week!!  Thank good I am moving the phone line from them anyway .... 
While I was wandering around the BT website trying to find a way of actually speaking to someone ... a window popped up asking me to do a customer satisfaction survey ..... needless to say I gave them both barrels ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.