If I don't Move You Won't See Me!

Went down the track for the first time in over a week. It was very still and very quiet, although I did hear a Robin at one point. I spooked a large bird of prey either a Marsh Harrier or a Buzzard. It's been around for a while as I've heard it's insistent cries for a few weeks now, but not quite manage to spot it.

I saw lots of spiders and webs, including a spider fight!! I've put a shot of the web minus the spider on as an extra as I love it's intricate pattern. Whilst I was marveling at it a very tatty butterfly rested on a bramble nearby. I lost the butterfly a few times in the viewfinder but then spotted it and zoomed in. It posed for a while and as soon as I lowered the camera it flew off. Perfect!

Out for lunch with family today to La Cappanina which should be very nice indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.