Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Catho under moonlight

I had in mind the moon rising at the end of the pier.  The trouble was when it rose it was so pale you couldn't really see it so I have gone for a later version when the moon was higher.  The entrance to the pier has been cut open.  It was welded shut and now you can walk along it.  I did go to the end and it didn't feel all that safe.  It would be a WH&S nightmare with bits with no railings, metal corroding and holes in the concrete.  

There were some fisherman making use of the easy access.  Some towards the end, some under the moonlight and one about half way along who must have been moving as he is just a ghost.  He told me he hadn't been there for 16 years and was having fits of nostalgia.  I left him to it.

For the full catastrophe, the extra is a pan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.