Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Underneath the Arches

The minister of the church I attend is retiring at the end of September. Several people have suggested that we present her with an album of photographs of people and places around the parish. And guess who has been tasked with putting this together? Correct, first time!

My first attempt was rained off on Wednesday (resulting merely in a photo of an underpass) but I had better success on Thursday evening. Starting at the eastern end of the parish at Castlecary, I photographed the familiar Castlecary Arches, which carries trains on the main Glasgow to Edinburgh railway line over the M80 motorway, and a few other bits and pieces around Castlecary and Wardpark.

Already this is looking like a fairly major task (partly due to some interesting ideas I have about what to include in the project) but, on the plus side, the minister doesn't retire until the end of September and I'd like to think that should be enough time to put something together.

So, watch out for more photos of the northern part of Cumbernauld making their way into my Blipfoto journal in the near future. (Although a dip into the archives is also entirely likely.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.