You're so vane

You probably think this blip is about you

My mum asked for a weather vane for her birthday. Finding one was hard enough, but then she decided she wanted one with a duck on it!
Getting a decent one was difficult; the first one I bought was cast iron, but when it arrived there were pieces missing and the duck on the top was pissed!

I had to settle for this one, which was cheap as chips but Mum loves it.

She's been nattering me for weeks (her birthday was at the end of July) to get Mr A to put it up for her, but we've either had other things to do, or he's been working, so today was the first real chance.

We calibrated it using the compass on my iphone; I'm hoping it's accurate!

Mr A is off to Swansea later today until late tomorrow night, so I'll make a start on some packing and maybe watch a girly movie without any moaning from Mr A about it being a crap film :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.