In Between Blinks

By Blink

Finally finished!

Back a few months ago during a festival we were selling at, a fellow stall holder approached me and asked if I could make him a one off Bison head pendant that matched his logo, ( he makes gorgeous leather works ). So of course I said yes, even though I'd never really looked at a bison properly before and didn't know if I could do it justice.

I procrastinated for a month then decided to get a block of wax out and start carving the head. After 9 hours of solid carving I was satisfied that I could do no more to it and so got it cast in sterling silver. As a jeweler I never truly know how something is going to really look until I finish the process of cutting, polishing and buffing.

Thank god the bison head worked out well, I can now post it off today! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.