Love Birds

Those of you who follow my journal may know that I love my musicals, so today was a lot of fun as KrypotoMart and I went to see 'Love Birds' at the Pleasance Courtyard, by Robert J Sherman, nephew of Robert B Sherwin, who was one of the brothers behind classics such as 'The Aristocats', 'Mary Poppins', 'Jungle Book', 'Chitty Chitty Bang Bang' etc.

Love Birds is about a quartet of penguins and a trio of parrots who sing and dance, dazzling and delighting their audiences, night after night in this one of a kind, all avian revue. But when the show’s temperamental cracker-crazed macaw star mysteriously goes missing, it threatens to close down the show for good. It was a gripping musical full of good songs, colourful costumes and good humour. Well worth seeing if you like musicals.

I bought the CD, so I must have liked the show quite a lot.

I hope you have all had a good Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.