Sorting clothes

Mum and I spent most of the afternoon sorting clothes, this generally took the form of trying on, laughing hysterically at the ridiculous stuff she has kept over the years, and dismissing.

Mum is only a size 10 now or less, and most of her (very expensive) clothes/suits are 12 or 14, sadly still too snug for me atm so couldn't make the most of it.  We created quite a pile (pictured) of charity shop stuff and freed up three quarters of a wardrobe.

We went shopping for food this morning- the only thing Mum made a beeline for, and wanted, was a couple of punnet's of grapes.  As a diabetic her blood sugar is currently all over the place and she shouldn't be eating these and other sweet foods that she has recently taken a liking to (fruit juice and chocolate). I had to say no and (as a compromise) I put one of the punnets of grapes back...as if she was a child, I felt/feel terrible about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.