photoLyle

By photoLyle

Mum

Went on a road trip today with my mum and dad. We had set out with the intention of going to Port Patrick on the South West coast. However we got as far as Castle Douglas and realised it was a bit too far for one day. So instead headed up to Girven then down the coast to Ayr.

Was quite a pleasant day, round trip of just under 300 miles, and am surprised that I didn't feel the need to kill either of them...(joking) though it was touch and go before we had even left Peebles.

Blip pic is of my mum enjoying a coffee, which she asked me not to publish, but I think is quite good.

Extra is of mum and dad braving the wind on Ayr promenade. I was in shorts and t-shirt - the wind was warm. Not sure why they insisted on wrapping up!

Anyway, good deed done and a few brownie points earned I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.