Purbeck Peninsular

A long journey today via the M1, M25, M3 and on to the Isle of Purbeck. A bit of a circuitous route but I had to collect one of the boys who had been away in Surrey.

It started to rain shortly before we arrived, but, I needed a hours walk to wind down from the 6 hours driving. The dog and I took a walk down the lane to Winspit from where this was taken in  the drizzle.

I passed dozens of people walking back up from the quarry, but, I was somewhat surprised to see people swimming  off the rocks. I was wet enough by this time. I thought to myself on the walk back up the hill that there's lots to look forward to. Like, the chocolate cake that Gail made yesterday, and, full english breakfast tomorrow. 

I think I'll be doing this walk often to counteract the calories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.