Dreaming

We have a yearly event in Portland called the "Street of Dreams"; custom home builders come together and each build a house, interior designers decorate the homes and landscapers put in amazing yards. It is good advertising for what each of these people can do and people (like me) pay a fee to tour the 6 to 10 homes. The shows last about one month and then the houses are sold; tomorrow is the last day of the show, so I wanted to get there today. Very interesting, but the houses were very contemporary with many levels and lots of stairs; not my style or desire at my age. But, as always, there were little decorating ideas I took home with me.  The reason I picked this photo was because each house had extensive outdoor living spaces; this one had a covered patio with a fireplace and a tight chain linked curtain all around. I had never seen a curtain like that before. I am not sure what purpose it may serve; it wouldn't keep the rain, wind, cold out, but perhaps it would keep out the sun and big bugs. 

We finally got a rain storm last night, but we got lightning, thunder and high winds too!! I hope we get some more rain tonight. The 43 MPH wind gusts were the highest ever for August; trees were blown down and there was lots of damage.  

Thanks for popping in again today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.