Travelingkiwi

By Travelingkiwi

Up side down

The Tui's in and out like fleas on a dog,.
A sad morning to discover a loss of a feather friend.
A few days ago I discovered that the front bedroom window with a very large crack dam double glass window and a big one at that, we did have a chip in it from years ago so I thought that it was the cold weather that finished it off, but no
Last year we had a native pigeon arrive in the area I am sure he got great delight in giving us a scare when we pick up the mail, well he's back or should I say was, today I discovered what broke the window, the pigeon  to my dismay was dead in the garden, I can for the life of me know how he managed to do that to him self the blinds are always down but open if you get what I mean.
He used to fly out of the tree when we picked up the mail and some times sit in the apple tree down the bottom garden and fly out in front of you as we would go past, thy make a lot of noise when flying sound a bit like a helicopter., oh well he shall be missed. the extra's a Tui sam ready to throw the dam stick already and the wing  feathers of poor old Pigeon just before I buried him under a flax just so I won't dig him up again when I am poking around down in the garden

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.