I love Summer Rugby

At Murrayfield today to watch the Scotland v Italy match. This was one of Scotland's warm up matches for the upcoming World Cup.

I think this was the first time I've ever attended a rugby match in the summer and I am a total convert. It was great sitting in a t-shirt watching a match in the warm and the dry. Usually it is pouring with rain, windy, cold, sometimes sleet or hail and you are wrapped up in scarves, gloves and hat. The SRU had announced that the theme for the day was a beach party hence guys wandering around Murrayfield in loud shirts and grass skirts. In this blip I have managed to capture one of the beach balls that were being thrown around the crowd during the game. There was also a few rubber rings, an inflatable crocodile and an inflatable palm tree.

To cap it all the final score was Scotland 48 : 7 Italy. Magnificent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.