The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

White One

Afternoon all,

Handsome Boy off today, top braces fitted, thats him with the full set. Was happy getting them but not so happy just now, tightened the bottom ones so both sets aching !!!! ;0(

Did my good deed for the day. Returning home, an elderly couple had broken down on the hill home at a bad corner......I swapped places with Mamma G and ran up to help. Clutch had gone and they were quite upset. Amazing the amount of people that didn't stop nor ask if they were alright.

Luckily for me, I started to push them up the hill (Thankfully not a big car!!), and a few other guys jumped out to help. We got them safely parked and I got them to phone someone on my mobile to come help.....sorted.

Reward awaiting in heaven .....if I ever get there lol ;0)

2 nightshifts to do now......then off for 19 days.......summer hols .....wooooohooo !!!! ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.