New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Having a taste ;-)

Yesterday after the funeral, my husband and younger son drove back home to Akureyri. I, on the other hand, went to Keflavík together with my daughter, my older son and his girlfriend. They live in Keflavík (although my son is flying for Mýflug air this summer, in Mývatnssveit. I on the other hand wanted to take a quick tour to Copenhagen, so I decided to book the same flight as her, the day after the funeral. 
We stayed at my mother's place during the night, but awoke very early as our flight was at 7:45. Well to be honest I didn't sleep at all after 3:30, but that's typical me when travelling. 
When we landed in Copenhagen, our first task was to get Erik from daycare. He just started with a new "dagmamma" (a woman to takes care of children in her home) and it was nice for him to get home a little early as it's challenging to start in a new place. He was very happy to see us. After some snack at home, he took a nap, but afterwards I took him to the playground. He's getting very fond of playing in the sand, but still has this reflex to put everything in his mouth, so some of the sand landed there ... It's hot in Copenhagen (well at least compared to Iceland), and I'm not used to the heat so I get easily tired, but it's very nice to be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.