secret garden

By freespiral

More of the same

A horrendous wet morning - I bagged cards and sorted potscards ready for deliveries, then around 2pm the sun broke through and more amazing and gigantic clouds appeared. I took some cards down to the post office at Kilcrohane but they were still closed for lunch so I went for a wander down at Farranamanagh . It was wonderful - warm, slight breeze and some spectacular views. I was joined by a very well behaved and polite little dog who accompanied me as I paddled - it was warm! Another view can be seen here.
After popping into the Post office and sales accomplished, I went back to pick up my swimming costume and himself! We returned but by this time the wind had picked up a bit and the prospect of swimming had waned. We lay on a big flat rock and annoyed a turnstone and took in a few rays. I've also picked some samphire which we will eat tonight.
I've treated myself to three new books which arrived today courtesy of those nice people at Amazon - two of which were recommended by blip pals:
On the Black Hill by Bruce Chatwin recommended by Ceridwen
Making an Exit by Sarah Murray recommended byfriedaquilter
The Old ways by Robert MacFarlane, thoughts and experiences whilst walking ancient pathways - these should keep me quiet.
Last football match for Ireland tonight .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.