a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Cricket Conversation

Finally, proof that I don't keep Jimminy Cricket locked up in a matchbox for dull blip days ... despite some unkind suggestions to that effect.

This was not what I was originally intending to blip today, but a quick visit to the garden during a break in today's seasonal* bank holiday rain produced several sightings of speckled bush crickets, including these two fully mature specimens.  I'm not sure whether they are just courting, or are now officially a couple, but they are very definitely a female on the left and a male on the right.  They seemed to be getting on well together, so hopefully there are going to be lots of little crickets to look forward to next year.

*certainly seasonal for this summer.

I am in luck, there is plum pie on the menu for this evening.  Plum pie is one of my favourite things, and Cathy makes great pastry.  So here as my extra is a shot of the plums, awaiting their transformation.  Can't wait.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.