Verdant Jungle

This photo turned out much worse than I expected. I was waiting at the bus stop for Aisha to arrive, when I spotted the sunlight in this tangle of nettles and trees.

It was the only photo I took all day.

Aisha arrived very shortly after and we embarked on a trail of local sight-seeing: St Botolph's Church and the coffee morning crowd, a cup of tea on our patio, then into Loughborough to park at Sainsbury's and a walk into the market, followed by an hour long haggle with Aziz over the price of a silver bracelet.  Aisha beat him down but told me she still paid over the odds.

She bought masses of fruit which she has left behind. I hope Len and I can make inroads on it before it begins to go off.

We finished the afternoon dropping by Nanpantan Sports Ground just in time to watch George bat. He scored two runs and three fours before skying a catch to the opposition.

So here it is. A last sneaky sight of verdant greenery before Autumn truly creeps in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.