Photo Journey

By notabit

Luxury

Another very warm summer day, and that at the end of August! So unusual for Munich. I spent most of the day sorting and processing pictures from the trip, and finally putting everything back where it belongs. Also pushing furniture around. I am trying to find the best light for my indoor photography and have again rearranged the living room. The picture I posted is not my living room, by the way.

In the afternoon I decided to ride my bike over to Nymphenburg Castle to have a look at the museum for porcelain and carriages and see if I might find something for the weekly challenge in my concept photography group. The challenge was luxury. My carriage pictures were rubbish although I loved looking at the carriages and trying to imagine what it was like to live in such opulence. Talk about luxury. I was surprised to see that some of my porcelain shots turned out ok and will work for the concept luxury quite well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.