Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE BLUE CRANE

When I was but a wee boy & before I became interested in the opposite sex (look where thats led me! twelfth wedding anniversary today) I use to play with a toy crane, it was orange and quite tall for a six year old to stand next to, my brother got a red tractor at the same time but I always thought mine the more superior machine. I found this BLUE ONE blue one whilst in Otley this afternoon, dearest wanted to go to Waitrose & I, still being full of a cold, thought better than spread it about the shop decided to take a walk around the church yard passing this on the way. I only took a few photos in the end as I was summoned to get her back home, she seems to have caught my bug and its effected her quite quickly, my turn to be nurse tomorrow.
I've added an extra photo today as I doubt I'll be passing The Navvies Monument again in a while quite surprised to come upon it as I don't really know Otley or it' railway history, I've added some info HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.