Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

Heather!

Or should that say: The Road to Morocco day... I have lost track! The knee recovery went so quick, I swiftly abandoned the recovery journey documentation, as, some three weeks after, I am better than I was over a year ago, before doing in the first knee!

Happy happy happy! Now lets hope this is the end of all this Lyme disease induced misery...

I went for a ride on the hills, on the MTB, 2.5 hours of it and about 700 metres of climbing. I was almost as capable at climbing a steep off road climb as I was when fully fit before lyme hit me 3 years ago!

That reminds me... I went out on this ride on the 3rd anniversary of being bitten :-o It has been one hell of a journey. Hell, yes, that describes it quite accurately: been through hell and back.

Let's hope things stay 'back' now and no more hell to be endured.

Morocco here I come!

Just need to make these rides longer and longer over the next 5/6 weeks and I can go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.