Trial and Error

By DawnC

zzzzzzzz

A dog but not one chasing birds today, just for a change. Instead it's Basil having a good old yawn, which sums up how I feel. It began at about 4am when the rain woke me up. I couldn't get back to sleep and started thinking of all the things I needed to do. After about 45 minutes of this I went to the study and wrote it all down in a list and then did some other admin stuff.

Following another hour's sleep the rest of the day has so far comprised: walking the dogs, getting a wad of cash out of the ATM, giving the wad of cash to Nick the builder and then spending an hour and a half discussing home improvements with him, him spending a further hour trying (and failing) to fix our garage door which was stuck halfway open, me finding someone to come and fix it today, going to view a rental property with a friend who needs to make a big decision, having the garage door guy round, a Sainsbury's run, Internet banking, working through the aforementioned 'To Do' list and cooking dinner. Not quite the study day I'd had in mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.