Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Perseids and Clouds

[Back Blip]

This evening was due to be the height of the Perseids Meteor shower, so I looked out of the house at about 10pm and saw about 5 meteorites in the space of a couple of minutes. I decided to get togged up and headed out into the fields at the back of the village to try and get some pictures of the meteor shower. 

While I was walking I saw a couple more meteors zipping through the sky. When I got into position the cloud had already started to close in which restricted my view of clear sky to looking over the village towards Leicester, not good from a light pollution point of view.

I did see a couple more meteors and quite a few planes, but this picture was about as good as it got, before the cloud finally closed in at about 11pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.