JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Oslo Opera House

The excesses of the past few days in particular eating all the sea food I never eat at home meant I was left with a particularly uneasy stomach - but no time to wait, breakfast with the migraine doctor from Manhatten, Juliene (one of the wedding guests) and then off in the car north to cross the border into Norway and pay a visit to Oslo. This was my first trip to Norway and I was looking forward to it.

As things are very expensive in Norway they like to check cars at border control to see what people are brining in - luckily they didn't stop us. A bit of hairy navigating round the city but eventually we arrived at the seafront, right next to the recently new Opera House - hotel was lovely and we immediately went out to explore the Opera building as it looked very impressive, another modern day Sydney. By now though I was starting to feel most unwell so we bid a hasty retreat and though it best to have an early night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.