a w a y

By PoWWow

This is Elle...

+ she is a very talented photographer. I think, however, the picture I have taken will be prettier than the one she is taking. We found each other in the late afternoon sun after a day of fighting the temptation to read my outstanding book on Si's terrace and more sensibly obliged to the necessary act of being glued to my computer planning tomorrow's manic day of assemblies + workshops. What a terrific reward to go and find my super pal next to the skate park, where long haired dreamy boys spun their boards + bikes about with shear stamina and panache, each hosting a great need to out-trick their fellow stunters. Behind us, groups of equally handsome people had set up slack lines between trees and challenged their pivotal points in attempts to reach the end of their challenge. But my nearest view was the most beautiful, as I watched Elle make dozens of origami boats that will eventually make up an installation I'm ecstatically able to see in real life on Sunday.

Dan came and picked me up on his surprisingly intact [after last night's brush with intimidation] Blue Bicycle and we went to The Spokes' launch party of their North West Velo Fest. We drew bicycles on a canvas and indulged in their various games, but it was definitely the sort of twilight that deserved lighting a lot of candles on Cheeques + relishing in our unusual home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.