We went to a show today....

....that wasn't there!  The Quantock Show is a small one day event that takes place at Cothelstone but we can only presume that thad been cancelled as it has been very wet.  So we had a drive around and discovered places that we've not been to.  This was taken going over the Quantocks and the heather was just glorious.  Stopped to take a couple of shots (see extras - there were lots of ponies around).

Then we had a cream tea (I know I shouldn't have) and I took the one of all the wasps in a jam pot!!  They were everywhere!  The other one shows just how gloomy it was this morning at Blue Anchor.  Another BankHoliday done and dusted.

And...p.s....its my 600th blip today.  Really don't know how I've managed but am pleased to have done so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.