Migrant/Refugee...

I took a step back from Facebook the other week there.  Not one of those big dramatic 'I'm deleting my account or purging my friend list!!!' type things.  Nah, two reasons.  One I found myself wanting to look it up more times than I felt comfortable with each day and the other more benign reason, I figured it was probably slowing down my ageing phone.

It certainly has it uses and I still take a wee browse when I'm at the computer, but I'm not going to carry it with me from now on.  Oops, that reminds me, I need to answer a message on it......just a sec.....

....Right, back.   Yeah, has it's uses and in fact it did provide a rather enlightening perspective on some current events that I was impressed with.  It was some petition about getting the BBC to rebrand their coverage of the Migrant Crisis to the Refugee Crisis.  Puts a much better human emphasis on the story that it is sorely missing.

The current emphasis is on the people trying to get into our country to use up our resources whereas a more vivid description is of people escaping unimaginable persecution and living conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.