Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Concentration!

Carys went to Nanna's today. Will had work to do and he wanted to be big like Carys and do it over coffee, so that we did. We bumped into a work colleague and spent a while chatting before work commenced. He has now made a lovely poster about his favourite day of the holidays.

After lunch he was persuaded to do some violin practice. Practice has been sporadic during the holidays and I am looking forward to the term time routine returning and practice being done without question!

Then it was on to a swimming lesson and then the first tennis lesson of the term. He was the only kid and his coach's car had broken down so he ended up with a one to one with the Director of Tennis! He loved every minute and concentrated really well.

He went to bed really well, then I put my head in after I settled C and found him reading 'The Faraway Tree' buy the light of his turtle! Secretly I love the fact he wants to read so much, but I have a feeling I am going to have to ban books from the bedroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.