Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Coco in the Morning Sun

After days of cold miserable weather the sun shone today. Work was slightly more bearable as the borrowing public manage the odd smile when the sun shines. Strange requests included a woman looking for the phone number of her dealer who's name she had forgotten - it took a wee while to establish it was her Antiques Dealer she was looking for!

Coco and Josh had friends over to play although Fraggle managed to give me a horrible fright by having a fit in the back garden. I really wasn't sure what was wrong with the poor dog who was lying shaking, unable to move and drooling continuously - I really didn't want to alarm the children but thought I'd better see if his boy knew what was amiss - a shrug of the shoulders, "He's just having one of his fits, he'll be ok in a few minutes". And he was absolutely fine in a few minutes - I knew he did occasionally fit but never having witnessed it, I was rather alarmed. Fraggle and Coco soon back to playing follow my leader and boys playing at being knights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.