Lenore

By Lenore

Let me entertain you....

Fantastic day today seeing my best friend Charlotte (how is you immediately sound 16 by having a best friend...). Anyway, I live in Zim, she is in New York and for good measure I also saw her brother who happens to be over from Sydney. It seemed very strange, yet comforting to think of the times we'd been drunk at a bbq or similar in her parents garden, or drinking champagne in the kithen after Charlotte and Ben got married. Suffice to say, any time together these days is pretty precious and cherished accordingly.

Anyway, I went for a run after getting back to stretch the legs and get some air, the boy had been a little fractious, so needed a bit more attention than normal. Grandpa stepped up to the mark admirably and had a great time entertaining the man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.