Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

The End is Nigh...

My last two shows today :-

"The Girl of Fell in Love with the Moon" - A bit of a quirky one this, five actors play out odd little stories each one relating to their own character, it was well presented and quite quaint with some humorous parts but I struggled to see how the tales fit together. The final story told by the leader of the troupe, from which the show takes it title, was rather well done and so the show ended on a high.

"Death Actually : A Necromantic Comedy" - This show was packed full of really corny jokes and puns. Set in a mortuary (and hell) it involved murder, zombies, vampires, a skeleton, a demon, Satan (who goes by the name of "Stan"). I struggled with this to start with, the jokes were really bad (deliberately) but the mix of songs and jokes improved and I did find myself enjoying it by the end.

That's it... no more shows this year :-(

I did go along to see a free stand-up show only to find out it wasn't on (apparently an error in the "advertising" had it on  today) I was rather tired, my leg and back are hurting pretty bad so although the Fringe officially ends tomorrow, that's me done.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.