snailspace

By snailspace

Yarn Package

Here are the yarns that I came home to on Sunday night. Clockwise from top left:

Three skeins of Skye from Colinette, in Oyster Blush
Eight balls of Eyelash Yarn 
A "creative pack" of the yarn  that Colinette name Art


The Skye is for a hooded scarf for me, the creative pack that I added in order to get free postage will go into the Art scraps pile for my Beekeeper's Quilt. The cheap and nasty eyelash yarn (£3.84 for an eight ball 400g pack!) is for toy-making.

I am trying very hard not to go and turn those skeins of Skye into yarn cakes right this  moment and cast on, though I am in need of some consoling activity.

The expected cancellation notice form y Jury Service has not arrived and on checking the Court Rolls we find that on Monday there are two criminal cases listed at Kirkwall. 

We had been working on the assumption that I would not actually have to attend (Mr L didn't, when he was called he received a cancellation notice a week before his Jury date. Criminal activity is not common in Orkney) and so were busy turning the van around for ten nights in Scotland. Plans are now all awry.

On the bright side, it means that I have less to do this week than I had planned. On t'other, I now have to find something respectable to wear to court and I am not sure that I actually own any dress-up clothes that fit but do not have holes or frayed edges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.