bluesheep

By bluesheep

for the love of the game

I know it's just totally wrong, but as ridiculous and disgusting as this is, it is real. I had a callus and beginning of a blister on my hand before starting to play tennis. It quickly elevated to the status of a very sensitive blood blister. Many repetitive motions later, skin tore, blood happened. But I didn't want to stop playing. It was hitting quite well and we had waited around forever for a court, so "no pain, no gain" I figured as the bloody mess continued. Once it started drying and getting all dark I really thought it was very nice and gory and wished I could have looked like this for Halloween.

WAY too much info, I know. Sorry.

While I'm in the sharing mood, I also got closer to peeing my pants than I ever have in my adult life. I got back from the gym, drank a ton of water, then ran off to get coffee, then rushed a friend to the airport, with no break to pee in between (and if you have anything like a normal physiology, you know how quick a large coffee sucks the water out of you). There was no where to stop at the airport (damn LAX!) so I figured I make it home (only a 15 min drive). Half way back on the 405, stuck in traffic, I, for the only time in my life, was seriously considering pissing my pants while in the drivers seat to relieve the pain. By the time I got back to Santa Monica, every bump, every time I applied the breaks was hell. My bladder was stinging, I was probably a few minutes from some terrible explosion. By the time I made it home I wanted to run so badly, but could not eve stand up straight, clenching my teeth in pain and intense concentration as I hobbled up a flight of stairs to my door, the bathroom, ooooh THANK YOU SWEET JESUS....a five minute long piss and I was good as new. It was quite an experience though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.